Dean of SILC
    The position of Dean is undertaken by the Chinese party. The first Dean of SILC was Huang Qian, the former vice president of SHU. On July 22, 2001, the 9th board meeting elected Fang Minglun, the former Executive Vice President of SHU, Professor Tang Hao, Vice President of SHU, acted as third Dean of SILC. Currently, professor Kangjuan Lyu, is the Dean of SILC.

    Chairman of the Board

    Senior Management Team


    Board of Directors

    The Dean of SILC operates under the leadership of the board of directors and is responsible for its management. The board consists of the presidents and vice presidents of Shanghai University and University of Technology Sydney and staff from both universities. The board meeting is held every year to make decisions regarding the orientation of the school operation and development plan, formulate and amend regulations, audit the school’s financial operation and make decisions for the major strategies of SILC. The Dean of SILC implements decisions made by the board and manages the daily operation of SILC.